Record Cold in Tonga!!

When we left the Liahona Campus this morning, it was hovering in the low seventies, and the “guard” at the gate had on a down parka, gloves, and a ski hat. I am not sure that it was, in fact, a record low, but by mid-day it was in the eighties, and only about 50% humidity!  I could hardly feel it.  (But I do take at least two showers a day).

IMG_3126.jpg

By the way, if anyone is wondering what to get me for Christmas, I would really like a Jet-Bell.  And mom would like the superyacht it is sitting on.  (You can look up “Pursuit” on the internet.

IMG_3121.jpg

These were in Fiji.  I don’t think we will see theses in Tonga.  B.T.W. – we are going deep sea fishing (not sure when).  I told the organizers that I enjoy deep sea catching. They said I would have a good time.

 

Leave a comment