Flight Home from Vava’u

IMG_9341

“Mommy, why is that person’s skin such a funny color?”

IMG_5297

“He look SO funny! I’m going to try hard not to stare.”

IMG_5300

There is no security whatsoever on domestic flights in Tonga.

IMG_6666

We met Elder Kau at the airport on Tongatapu. (He’s the bigger one on the right, in the photo). He is getting off his mission in three days.

IMG_6857

Before his mission, he entered the “Mr. Tonga” competition. (And won). He is going to live in New Zealand, open up a gym, and be a fitness trainer. (Good choice).

IMG_4088

I offered to help him muscle his luggage to the car.

IMG_0356

This photo isn’t really fair, and doesn’t do me justice, because my shirt was untucked. (Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could photo-shop it?)

Leave a comment